ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Center for Nanophase Materials Sciences

Bill R. Appleton
Director, Nanoscience Institute for Medical and Engineering Technologies
Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
University of Florida, Nanoscale Research Facility
100 Center Drive, P. O. Box 116621
Gainesville, FL 32611
phone: 352-846-2626
email: applet@eng.ufl.edu

Christopher W. Bielawski
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Texas at Austin
1 University Station A5300
Austin, TX 78712-0165
phone: 512-232-3839
e-mail: bielawski@cm.utexas.edu

Collin L. Broholm
Department of Physics and Astronomy
The Johns Hopkins University
3400 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218
phone: 410-516-7840
e-mail: broholm@jhu.edu

Peter A. Crozier
School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy
Arizona State University
Tempe, Arizona 85287-6106
email: crozier@asu.edu

Kerwin D. Dobbs
DuPont Central Research & Development
P.O. Box 80320
Wilmington, Delaware 19880-0320
e-mail: Kerwin.D.Dobbs@usa.dupont.com

Mostafa El-Sayed
School of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA 30332-0400
phone: 404-894-0292
e-mail: mostafa.el-sayed@chemistry.gatech.edu

Randall Feenstra
Department of Physics
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
phone: 412-268-6961
e-mail: feenstra@andrew.cmu.edu

Chennupati Jagadish
Department of Electronic Materials Engineering
Research School of Physics and Engineering
The Australian National University
ACT 0200
Australia
phone: 61-2-6125-0363
e-mail: chennupati.jagadish@anu.edu.au

Thomas F. Kelly
Division Vice President of AMETEK, Inc.
CAMECA Instruments, Inc.
5500 Nobel Drive, Suite 100
Madison, WI 53711-4951
phone: 608-274-6880
e-mail: thomas.kelly@ametek.com

Murugappan Muthukumar
Department of Polymer Science and Engineering
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
120 Governors Drive
Amherst, MA 01003
phone: 413-577-1212
e-mail: muthu@polysci.umass.edu

 

Linda R. Petzold
Department of Mechanical and Environmental Engineering
University of California, Santa Barbara
Phelps Hall
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5070
phone: 805-893-5362
e-mail: petzold@engineering.ucsb.edu

Mark A. Ratner
Department of Chemistry
Northwestern University
2145 Sheridan Road
Evanston, IL 60208-3113
phone: 847-491-5652
e-mail: ratner@northwestern.edu

Sandra J. Rosenthal
Department of Chemistry
Vanderbilt University
7819 Stevenson Center
Nashville, TN 37235
phone: 615-322-2633
e-mail: sandra.j.rosenthal@vanderbilt.edu

Matthias Scheffler
Director, Theory Department
Fritz Haber Institute of the Max Planck Society
Faradayweb 4-6
14195 Berlin, Germany
phone: +49 30 8413-4711
e-mail: scheffler@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Peter Stair
Department of Chemistry
Northwestern University
2145 Sheridan Road, K148
Evanston, IL 60208
phone: 847-491-5266
e-mail: pstair@northwestern.edu

Edwin L. "Ned" Thomas
Department of Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science
Rice University
6100 Main Street
329 Space Science & Technology Bldg.
Houston, TX 77005-1827
phone: 713-348-4906
e-mail: elt@rice.edu

Susan Trolier-McKinstry
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Pennsylvania State University
121 Steidle Building
University Park, PA 16802
phone: 814-863-8348
e-mail: STMcKinstry@psu.edu

Paul S. Weiss, Chair
Director, California NanoSystems Institute
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of California, Los Angeles
570 Westwood Plaza Building 114
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1569
phone: 310-267-5993
e-mail: psw@cnsi.ucla.edu


Chair, User's Executive Committee (ex officio)